My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Various / Bunny Lee - Dreads Enter The Gates With Praise (Soul Jazz) CD

Various / Bunny Lee - Dreads Enter The Gates With Praise (Soul Jazz) CD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description Soul Jazz turn their gaze towards the seventies productions of the great Bunny 'Striker' Lee.  Striker's productions have been compiled fairly exhaustively over the decades by many of the leading reissue labels, yet his catalogue is so vast, Soul Jazz are able to put together an interesting and entertaining comp that includes vocals from the regular hitmakers Johnny Clarke, Jackie Edwards, Dillinger etc. alongside judicious dubwise and instrumental tracks including Magnum Force, This A The Hardest Version and the staggering The Dub Station. Great!

Track listing:

1. Johnny Clarke – Enter Into His Gates With Praise
2. King Tubby Meets Tommy McCook and The Aggrovators – The Dub Station
3. Gene Rondo – Why You Do That
4. Vin Gordon & The Aggrovators – Magnum Force
5. Jackie Edwards – So Jah Seh
6. The Aggrovators – So Jah Seh Dub
7. Jah Youth – Principle and Dignity
8. King Tubby Meets Tommy McCook and The Aggrovators – King Tubby Dub
9. Jah Stitch – Real Born African
10. The Aggrovators – African Love Call
11. Gene Rondo – A Land Far Away
12. The Uniques – Queen Majesty
13. Johnny Clarke – Time Will Tell
14. The Aggrovators – Drums Of Africa
15. Winston Wright – Marvelous Rocker
16. The Mighty Diamonds – You Should Be Thankful
17. King Tubby, Prince Jammy and The Aggrovators – A Thankful Version
18. Dillinger – Check Sister Jane
19. Prince Jazzbo – The Wormer
20. The Uniques – You Don't Care For Me
21. Shorty The President – Natty Dread Have Ambition
22. King Tubby and The Aggrovators – This A The Hardest Version
Price £13.00inc. VAT 10.83ex. VAT) All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts