My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > CD


Various - This Is Trojan Reggae: The Soundtrack For A Generation (Trojan) 2xCD

Track Listing / Description Forty-nine classic reggae titles drawn once more from the Trojan vaults.

Disc 1

1. Dave Collins & Ansel Collins: Double Barrel
2. Bob & Marcia: To Be Young Gifted and Black
3. The Maytals: Monkey Man
4. Desmond Dekker: You Can Get It If You Really Want
5. Greyhound: Black and White
6. The Pioneers: Let Your Yeah Be Yeah
7. John Holt: Help Me Make It Through the Night
8. Nicky Thomas: Love of the Common People
9. Horace Faith: Black Pearl
10. Bruce Ruffin: Rain
11. Desmond Dekker: Sing a Little Song
12. Dandy Livingstone: Suzanne Beware of the Devil
13. Rupie Edwards: Ire Feelings (Skanga)
14. Lee 'Scratch' Perry: Disco Devil (7" Mix)
15. Dennis Brown: Man Next Door
16. Boris Gardiner: You're Everything to Me
17. Beres Hammond: What One Dance Can Do (Main)
18. Sophia George: Girlie Girlie
19. Errol Dunkley: OK Fred
20. Ken Boothe: Crying Over You
21. The Melodians: Rivers of Babylon
22. Lord Creator: Kingston Town
23. The Pioneers: Long Shot Kick De Bucket
24. The Maytals: 54-46 Was My Number

Disc 2

1. Althea & Donna: Uptown Top Ranking
2. Boris Gardiner: I Want To Wake Up With You
3. Dennis Brown: Money In My Pocket (1978 Version)
4. Bob & Marcia: Pied Piper
5. Greyhound: Moon River
6. The Pioneers: Give and Take (Give a Little, Take a Little)
7. Dandy Livingstone: Think About That
8. Dave Collins & Ansel Collins: Monkey Spanner
9. Freddie Notes & The Rudies: Montego Bay
10. The Melodians: Sweet Sensation
11. Tito Simon: This Monday Morning Feeling
12. Rupie Edwards: Leggo Skanga
13. Bruce Ruffin: Mad About You
14. Desmond Dekker: Pickney Gal
15. The Hotshots: Snoopy vs. The Red Baron
16. Judge Dread: Big Seven
17. Greyhound: I Am What I Am
18. Dandy Livingstone: Big City
19. Carl Dawkins: Satisfaction
20. Niney: Blood & Fire
21. Zap Pow: This Is Reggae Music
22. Dennis Brown: Love Has Found Its Way
23. Janet Kay: Lovin' You
24. Susan Cadogan: Hurt so Good
25. Ken Boothe: Everything I Own
Price £7.00(inc. VAT)
£5.83 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts