My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Various - All Aboard The C.N.Express: Rock Steady & Boss Reggae Sounds 1967-1968 (Doctor Bird) CD

Various - All Aboard The C.N.Express: Rock Steady & Boss Reggae Sounds 1967-1968 (Doctor Bird) CD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

• 17 tracks unavailable digitally
• Includes tracks new to CD
• Features some of the biggest late Sixties Jamaican hits

Having previously showcased Clancy Eccles’ output from 1969 and 1970 on “Freedom & Fire Corner” (DBCCD050) and “Foolish Fool & Herbsman Reggae” (DBCCD053), the music-maker’s influential rock steady and proto-reggae recordings provide the focus for this brand new collection.

Recorded between mid-1967 and late 1968, the tracks range from major Jamaican hits to painfully rare obscurities, performed by an equally diverse assortment of performers that include virtual unknowns alongside such eminent artists as Alton Ellis, Eric ‘Monty’ Morris, Ernest Ranglin and Eccles’s long-standing friend and associate, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry.

With 17 tracks unavailable on any format for decades, this fascinating compilation is a must for fans of rock steady and boss reggae, with the set superbly demonstrating the ever-developing sound of Jamaican music over a period now widely regarded as the most compelling in its history.


1. SAY WHAT YOU’RE SAYING – Eric ‘Monty’ Morris
2. YOU THINK I’M A FOOL – Hemsley Morris *
3. HEY MAMA – Lee Perry *
4. EASY SNAPPIN’ – Theo Beckford
5. OLD MAN SAY – The Silverstars *
6. FEELING INSIDE – Alton Ellis & The Flames
7. TEARS IN YOUR EYES – Eric ‘Monty’ Morris *
8. WESTERN ORGAN – The Clancy Set *
9. STAY LOOSE – Hemsley Morris
10. TERRIBLE HEADACHE – The Coolers *
11. LOVE BROTHER LOVE – Hugh Malcolm *
12. YOU WERE MEANT FOR ME – Lee Perry *
13. I’LL HOLD YOU TIGHT – Velma Jones *
14. MOTHER’S REPLY – Lyn Taitt & The Jets *
15. MY LONELY DAYS – Eric ‘Monty’ Morris
16. PLEASE STAY – Larry & Alvin
17. MOTHER’S ADVICE – The Inspirations *
18. NO GOOD GIRL – The Mellotones *
19. BYE BYE LOVE – Alton Ellis
20. C. N. EXPRESS – Clancy’s All Stars
21. BAD MINDED PEOPLE – Errol Dunkley *
22. LET US BE LOVERS – Velma & Clancy
23. BIRDS OF THE AIR – The Coolers *
24. SIMPLE SIMON – Eric ‘Monty’ Morris *
25. PROMISES – The Silverstars *
26. HEART BEAT (AKA HEARTBEAT) – Ernest Ranglin *


Price £13.00inc. VAT 10.83ex. VAT) All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts