My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > Vinyl


Upsetters with Lee Perry & Friends - Build The Ark (Trojan / Music On Vinyl) 3xLP

Track Listing / Description

Originally released in 1990 on Trojan, compiled and annotated by the great Steve Barrow during his tenure there prior to establishing the legendary Blood & Fire label, Build The Ark was  one of three triple LP box sets Barrow compiled for the label, the first collected three Upsetter albums, but the following two, Open The Gate and this set compiled many ultra rare singles from the second half of the seventies produced at the Black Ark during its imperial phase.  Included here are such amazing records as the Sons Of Light Land Of Love, Junior Murvin's Cross Over, Debra Keese's Travelling, The Shadows' Brother Noah and the two tracks by the similarly named Junior Ainsworth and Danny Hensworth (surely the one and the same), the astonishing Thanks & Praise, one of the most mystical records in the canon, and Mr Money Man, another incredible Black Ark production, and all tracks come with trheir version sides where available.  Now presented by Music On Vinyl in a three LP accomodating sleeve rather than the original stiff board box, on orange 180 gram audiophile vinyl, but crucial for Lee Perry fans regardless.

Side One:

1. Leo Graham – My Little Sandra
2. The Upsetters – Dubbing Sandra
3. Sharon Isaacs – Feelings
4. The Upsetters – Feelings (Version)
5. Winston Heywood – Long Long Time
6. The Upsetters – Long Time Dub

Side Two:

7. Junior Dread – A Wah Dat
8. The Upsetters – Dub Dat
9. Lee Perry – White Belly Rat
10. The Upsetters – Judas De White Belly Rat
11. Jah Lloyd – White Belly Rat

Side Three:

12. Eric Donaldson – Freedom Street
13. The Upsetters – Freedom Dub
14. Shaumark & Robinson – Peace & Love
15. The Upsetters – Peace A Dub
16. Sons Of Light – Land Of Love
17. The Upsetters – Land Of Dub

Side Four:

18. The Meditations – Think So
19. The Upsetters – Dub So
20. Junior Murvin – Cross Over
21. The Upsetters – Cross Over Dub
22. The Congos – At The Feast

Side Five:

23. Debra Keese – Travelling
24. The Upsetters – Nyambie Dub
25. Peter & Paul Lewis – Ethiopian Land
26. The Upsetters – Landmark Dub
27. Lord Sassafrass – Green Bay Incident
28. The Upsetters – Green Bay Version

Side Six:

29. The Shadows – Brother Noah
30. The Upsetters – Noah Dub
31. Junior Ainsworth – Thanks And Praise
32. The Upsetters – Dub & Praise
33. Danny Hensworth – Mr Money Man
34. The Upsetters – Dub Money

Price £39.00(inc. VAT)
£32.50 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts