My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > Vinyl


Prince Buster - Roll On Charles Street: 20 Buster's Fabulous Ska (Rock A Shacka) 2xLP

Prince Buster - Roll On Charles Street: 20 Buster's Fabulous Ska (Rock A Shacka) 2xLP
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

Second instalment of Rocka Shacka's ongoing Prince Buster reissue programme, and following hard on the heels of Earth Sounds' excellent Africa-Islam-Revolution set, like London busses, you wait for forty years and then three come along, almost, at once!  Plenty of previously unreleased goodies here, as well as an unreleased alternative take of the storming Prince Of Peace sans the vocals, the Spanish Town Skabeats' early version of Stop That Train, Charles Street Cowboy, Don't Throw Stones - the B side to Madness, a version of Perhaps, Don Drummond's Vietnam, an early Slim Smith, as Dakota Jim entitled Only Soul Can Tell and Buster's own version of Summer Time.

Track Listing:

Side One: 

1. Pink Night - Buster All Stars (Previously unreleased)
2. Hey Train - Buster All Stars (Previously unreleased)
3. Roll On Charles Street - Roland Alphonso (Previously unreleased)
4. Raining Outside - Raymond Harper (Previously unreleased)
5. Almost Like Being In Love - Roland Alphonso (Alternate take)

Side Two:

6. High Pressure Blood - Prince Buster
7. Raindrops Falling - Derrick Ando Patsy (Previously unreleased)
8. Stir The Pot - Prince Buster, Derrick Morgan, Eric Morris And Patsy
9. Stop That Train - Spanish Town SkaBeats
10. Islam - Prince Buster

Side Three:

11. Charles Street Cowboy - Buster All Stars (Previously unreleased)
12. Prince Of Peace - Buster All Stars (Alternate Take)
13. Rude Rude Rudie (aka Don’t Throw Stones) - Prince Buster
14. Sudden Attack - Don Drummond
15. Vietnam - Don Drummond (Previously unreleased)

Side Four:

16. I Won’t Let You Cry - Prince Buster
17. Only Soul Can Tell - Dakota Jim (aka Slim Smith)
18. I'm Sorry - Prince Buster (Previously unreleased)
19. Summer Time - Unknown Artist (Previously unreleased)
20. Sunshine With My Girl - Prince Buster

Price £35.00(inc. VAT)
£29.17 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts