My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > CD


Phyllis Dillon - One Life To Live (Doctor Bird) CD

Track Listing / Description With the exception of Marcia Griffiths, and though her recording career only lasted a few years, Phyllis Dillon is one of the finest female singers to have emerged from the Jamaican reggae scene.  This album is of course a classic, but on this release the album is supplemented by the remainder of her rocksteady and early reggae recordings including such gems as Perfidia, Love Is All I Had, Remember That Sunday and Why Did You Leave Me with Alton Ellis, and A Thing Of The Past.  Top drawer Jamaican pop music.

Track Listing:

1. One Life To Live, One Love To Give
2. Love The One You're With
3. Long Time aka Nice Time
4. Something
5. I Can't Forget About You Baby
6. Picture On The Wall
7. Woman Of The Ghetto
8. Close To You
9. Eddie Oh Baby
10. We Belong Together
11. The Love That A Woman Should Give To A Man
12. You Are Like Heaven To Me
Bonus Tracks
13. Midnight Confessions
14. Boys And Girls Reggae ft Hopeton Lewis
15. Perfidia
16. Love Is All I Had
17. Don't Stay Away
18. Remember That Sunday ft Alton Ellis
19. Don't Touch Me Tomato
20. Get On The Right Track ft Hopeton Lewis
21. I Wear His Ring
22. Tulips (And Heather) ft Boris Gardener
23. Take My Heart ft Hopeton Lewis
24. A Thing Of The Past
25. Walk Through This World With Me ft Hopeton Lewis
26. It's Rocking Time aka Rock Steady
27. Why Did You Leave Me ft Alton Ellis
28. Boys And Girls Reggae (take 3) ft ft Hopeton Lewis
Price £13.00(inc. VAT)
£10.83 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts