My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > Vinyl


Marcia Griffiths - Sweet & Nice (Be With Records) 2xLP

Marcia Griffiths - Sweet & Nice (Be With Records) 2xLP
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

Reissue of Marcia's classic 1974 Lloyd Charmers produced album, complete with its sultry cover pic!  This reissue includes a second disc which collects fourteen rarities including re-cuts of her Studio One classics Mark My Word and Melody Life, excellent covers of then contemporary soul and pop hits including The First Cut Is The Deepest, Band Of Gold, the Beatles' Don't Let Me Down, Carole King's It's Too Late and the Three Degrees When Will I See You Again.  Be With have done a great job here.

Track Listing:

Side One:

1. Here I Am Baby
2. Everything I Own
3. Green Grasshopper 
4. Play Me
5. Children At Play

Side Two:

1. Sweet Bitter Love 
2. Gypsy Man
3. There's No Me Without You 
4. The First Time I Saw Your Face
5. I'd Rather Be Lonely 

Side Three:

1. Mark My Word
2. The First Cut Is The Deepest
3. Melody Life
4. Work And Slave
5. Working To The Top (My Ambition) (Part 1)
6. Don't Let Me Down
7. Band Of Gold

Side Four:

1. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
2. I See You, My Love
3. It's Too Late
4. Baby If You Don't Love Me
5. Love Walked In
6. When Will I See You Again
7. Play Me (Part 2) 

Price £29.00 All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £75.00 will receive a 5% discount on the items.
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £150.00 will receive a 10% discount on the items.