My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Lee 'Scratch' Perry & The Upsetters - The Trojan Albums Collection (1971-1973) (Trojan) 2xCD

Lee 'Scratch' Perry & The Upsetters - The Trojan Albums Collection (1971-1973) (Trojan) 2xCD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description Four early seventies Lee Perry produced albums on two compact discs, including the legendary Rhythm Shower that was only ever issued in Jamaica in a plain sleeve.

Disc One:

Africa's Blood: 

1. Do Your Thing - Dave Barker
2. Dream Land (My Dream Island) - The Upsetters
3. Long Sentence - The Upsetters
4. Not Guilty - The Upsetters
5. Cool And Easy - The Upsetters
6. Well Dread Version –The Addis Ababa Children
7. My Girl - The Upsetters
8. Saw Dust - The Upsetters
9. Place Called Africa Version 3 – Winston Prince
10. Isn't It Wrong - The Hurricanes
11. Go Slow – The Upsetters
12. Bad Luck - The Upsetters
13. Move Me - The Upsetters
14. Surplus - The Upsetters

Battle Axe: 

15. Battle Axe - The Upsetters
16. A Place Called Africa - Junior Byles
17. Cheerio - The Upsetters
18. Picture On The Wall – Carl ‘Ras’ Dawkins
19. Cool Operator - Delroy Wilson
20. Knock Three Times - The Upsetters
21. Pop A Pop - Andy Capp & The Upsetters
22. Earthquake - The Upsetters
23. Don't Cross The Nation – Little Roy
24. Dark Moon (Blue Moon) - The Upsetters
25. Rough And Smooth (Rough And Tough) – Stranger Cole
26. Groove Me - The Upsetters
27. Easy Snapping - The Upsetters
28. I'm Yours - Delroy Wilson


Rhythm Shower: 

1. Tighten Up – Dillinger & The Upsetters
2. Django Shoots First – Sir Lord Comic & The Upsetters
3. Uncle Charley – The Upsetters
4. Sokup – The Upsetters
5. Double Power – The Upsetters
6. Lover Version – The Upsetters
7. Rumpelsteelskin – The Upsetters
8. Skanking – Dillinger & The Upsetters
9. Kuchy Skank – The Upsetters
10. Connection – Dillinger & The Upsetters
11. Operation – The Upsetters

Double Seven:

12. Kentucky Skank – Lee Perry & The Upsetters
13. Double Six – U Roy
14. Just Enough (To Keep Me Hanging On) – David Isaacs
15. In The Iaah – The Upsetters
16. Jungle Lion – The Upsetters
17. We Are Neighbours – David Isaacs
18. Soul Man – Lee Perry & The Upsetters
19. Stick Together – U Roy
20. High Fashion – I Roy
21. Long Sentence – The Upsetters
22. Hail Stones – I Roy
23. Ironside – The Upsetters
24. Cold Weather – The Upsetters
25. Wrap You Waa – The Upsetters
Price £8.00 All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £75.00 will receive a 5% discount on the items.
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £150.00 will receive a 10% discount on the items.