My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > Vinyl


Lee Perry - The Black Emperor Vol. 1 (Studio 16) LP

Track Listing / Description

Fresh compilation of tracks recorded at the Black Ark between the years 1973 and 1979.


Side One:
1. Prince Jazzbo - Natty Past Through Rome
2. Congoes - Ark Of The Covenant
3. Devon Irons - Ketch Vampire
4. Leo Graham - Doctor Demand
5. James Booms - Psalms Twenty
6. Junior Byles - Dreader Locks

Side Two:

1.  Bunny & Ricky - Freedom Fighter
2. Twin Roots - Know Love
3. Lee Perry & The Upsetters - Kiss Me Neck
4. Max Romeo - Fire Fe The Vatican
5. Debra Keese - Travelling
6. Keith Rowe - Groovy Situation


Price £13.00(inc. VAT)
£10.83 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts