My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > CD


Junjo/Various - Presents Wins The World Cup (Greensleeves) 2xCD

Track Listing / Description The second release of a planned set of official releases of the classic early eighties dub albums produced by Linval Thompson and Junjo Lawes featuring King Tubby's young engineer Scientist at the controls.  These albums have been unavailable in official form for many, many years, here they are released as double CD albums; the original Wins The World Cup dub on disc one, ingeniously coupled with a new compilation of all the vocal counterparts to the dub tracks on disc two.  Scientist, to whom these albums were originally credited, mixes the Roots Radics backing tracks into dubwise oblivion, and the combination of the vocals is a masterstroke. This CD issue contains a ton of extra tracks.

Track List:

Disc One:
1. Dangerous Match One
2. Dangerous Match Two
3. Dangerous Match Three
4. Dangerous Match Four
5. Dangerous Match Five
6. Dangerous Match Six
7. Dangerous Match Seven
8. Dangerous Match Eight
9. Dangerous Match Nine
10. Dangerous Match Ten
11. Extra Time One
12. Extra Time Two
13. Extra Time Three
14. Extra Time Four
15. Extra Time Five
16. Golden Goal

Disc Two:
1. Love Is Universal - Johnny Osbourne 
2. Janet Sinclair - Little John & Billy Boyo 
3. Rasta Have The Handle - Hugh Mundell 
4. Jacqueline - Hugh Mundell 
5. In Your Eyes - Johnny Osbourne 
6. Over 31 Under 21 - Johnny Osbourne 
7. Bushmaster Connection - Little John & BIlly Boyo 
8. Never Stop Fighting - Johnny Osbourne 
9. Give A Little Love - Johnny Osbourne 
10. Red Gold And Green - Hugh Mundell 
11. Love In A Mi Heart - Wayne Jarrett 
12. Ranny And Lou - Wayne Jarrett 
13. Ice Cream Love - Johnny Osbourne 
14. Children Children - Toyan 
15. Fally Lover - Johnny Osbourne 
16. No Lollipop No Sweet So - Johnny Osbourne 
17. Sinbad And The Eye Of The Tiger - Captain Sinbad 
18. 24 Hours A Day - Hugh Mundell 
19. Freelance Lover - Johnny Osbourne 
20. Baccara - Johnny Osbourne 
21. Toyan On The Go - Toyan 
Price £17.00(inc. VAT)
£14.17 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts