My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


John Holt - 1000 Volts Of Holt (Trojan) 2xCD

John Holt - 1000 Volts Of Holt (Trojan) 2xCD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

Sir John Holt, the late, great Sir John Holt.  This album, originally released towards the end of 1973, and one of the best selling reggae albums of all time, established John Holt as the housewives' choice here in the UK.  Without doubt, Holt was one of the finest singers to emerge from Jamaica, and considering the quality that surrounded him, that's saying something.  It is presented here alongside seven "Jamaican mixes" of songs from it and a second disc of rare and unreleased masters.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

1. Never Never Never
2. Morning Of My Life
3. Stoned Out Of My Mind
4. Baby I'm A Want You
5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
6. Mr Bojangles
7. I'd Love You To Want Me
8. Killing Me Softly With Her Song
9. You Baby
10. Too much Love
11. Girl From Ipanema
12. Which Way You Going Baby

Bonus Tracks (Jamaican Mixes):

13. Morning Of My Life
14. Stoned Out Of My Mind
15. Baby I'm A Want You
16. Help Me Make It Though The Night
17. Mr Bojangles
18. Too Much Love
19. Girl From Ipanema
20. Which Way You Going Baby

Disc Two: Rare & Unreleased Masters:

1. I Don't Want To Be Lonely
2. It's Just Because
3. My Eyes
4. Love And Affection (AKA Sweet Vibrations)
5. Here Today (Gone Tommorrow)
6. If I Could Hear Her (AKA Blue Dawn)
7. I Could Dance All Night
8. Maybe Some Day
9. I Played The Fool
10. Got My Head On Straight 
11. Come Dance With Me
12. Good Morning Sun
13. Room Full Of Tears
14. Only You
15. Lonely Times
16. Sweet Malinda
17. Love So Right
18. Baby Don't Get Hooked On Me
19. Just The Way You Are

Price £9.00inc. VAT 7.50ex. VAT) All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts