My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Jacob Miller - Who Say Jah No Dread: The Classic Augustus Pablo Sessions (Greensleeves) CD

Jacob Miller - Who Say Jah No Dread: The Classic Augustus Pablo Sessions (Greensleeves) CD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description The golden voice of the late, great Jacob Miller produced by the legendary Jamaican roots foundation producer Augustus Pablo during the years 1974 and '75. If you are new to these, then you are in for a treat. Tracks such as False Rasta and Who Jah No Dread are the very definition of deep roots music, featuring soaring, heartfelt vocals from Miller atop killer bass heavy rhythms, including Pablo's ultra-heavy 555 Crown Street rhythm on the first named. Keep On Knocking references his childhood Studio One side Love Is A Message, and Baby I Love You So features the incredible King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown, mixed at King Tubby's and many people's introduction to the then new musical form known as dub. Also included is the great King Tubby's dubplate Some Of Them Say Them A Rasta, on which Tubby's voice can be heard encouraging Miller to get it right as he head-tops across the classic Ain't no Sunshine rhythm. The compilers have fleshed out the original 1992 collection with various "next cuts" to the rhythm tracks used here, including the singles' original B side versions, as well as various Pablo instrumental cuts. It also includes the Tubby's dubplate vocal that first appeared on a Jamaican pressed Thompson Sound 7" some years back, with its snatches of banter between the King himself and Jacob. Essential roots reggae music.

Track Listing:
1. Jacob Miller - Keep On Knocking
2. Rockers All Stars - Knocking Version
3. Augustus Pablo - Black Gunn
4. Augustus Pablo - Brown Jim
5. Jacob Miller - False Rasta
6. Jah Butty - Commercial Rasta
7. Rockers All Stars - Hungry Town Skank
8. Augustus Pablo - 555 Crown Street
9. Augustus Pablo - 1 Rutland Street
10. Jacob Miller - Baby Love You So
11. Augustus Pablo - King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown
12. Pablo All Stars - 132 Version
13. Jacob Miller - Who Say Jah No Dread
14. Rockers All Stars - Jah Dread
15. Pablo All Stars - Stop Them Jah
16. Jacob Miller - Each One Teach One
17. Pablo All Stars - Each One Teach One Version
18. Jacob Miller - Girl Name Pat
19. Augustus Pablo - Girl Name Pat Version
20. Jacob Miller - Some Of Them Say Them A Rasta
21. Augustus Pablo - Some Dub Plate
22. Augustus Pablo - Lightning Flash
Price £12.00 All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts