My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Errol Brown & The Revolutionaries - Tip Top Dub (Doctor Bird) 2xCD

Errol Brown & The Revolutionaries - Tip Top Dub (Doctor Bird) 2xCD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

By the latter half the ‘70s, the Revolutionaries were firmly established as Jamaica’s premier instrumental group, with its membership including some of the true giants of the island’s music scene; their number including famed riddim twins, Sly Dunbar on drums and Robbie Shakespeare on bass.  Of almost equal note during this period of time was Treasure Isle studio’s in-house sound engineer- come-producer, Errol Brown, who oversaw the creation of some of the most powerful reggae works from the time, performed by the likes of Marcia Griffiths, Mikey Dread, Delroy Wilson and Justin Hinds.  The dub versions of many of these hits feature on this essential collection that comprises tracks recorded for Sonia Pottinger’s celebrated High Note label between 1977 and 1978.  With an incredible 25 of the 42 recordings unavailable on any format since the date of their original release, ‘Tip Top Dub’ is arguably the finest new compilation of deep and heavy sounds for decades!

Track Listing:


1. Love Dub *
2. Tip Top Dub *
3. Radical’s Dub *
4. Ital Dub
5. Rig-Ma-Roe Game Dubwise *
6. Revelation Chapter One
7. Ballistic Version
8. More Version *
9. Winning Version
10. Chapter 15 *
11. Dub Walla
12. Peace And Inity
13. Babylon A Dub *
14. This Yah Dub
15. How Do You Dub *
16. Dub And Harmony
17. Reggae Version *
18. Phase One
19. Limbo Version
20. Peaceful Woman Version *
21. Know Your Friend Version *


1 Roots Man Dub *
2 Conference Dub *
3 Tell Me Now Dub
4 King Ruler *
5 Forward Dub *
6 Peaceful Dub *
7 Shiney Skank *
8 Woman Iron Rock
9 Nurses Skank * 10 False Dread (Version) *
11 Hurting Inside Version
12 Dub In Dreamland *
13 Miss Wire Waist Version *
14 Lizard Version *
15 Struggling Dub
16 Wooga Man *
17 Strong Dub *
18 Dancing Dub
19 Socialist Dub
20 Strictly Roots
21 Stay Dub

* Tracks new to CD

Price £14.00(inc. VAT)
£11.67 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts