My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > CD


Dennis Brown - The Crown Prince Of Reggae: Singles (1972-1985) (17 North Parade / VP) 2xCD / 1xDVD

Track Listing / Description

Fabulous two CD / DVD package from VP collecting 40 classic tracks from the sorely missed, late, great Crown Prince of Reggae Dennis Brown. It’s just one great track after another from one of the greatest singers ever to come out of Jamaica. Even if you have much of the incredible music contained here, this package is made all the more attractive by the inclusion of the essential Live At Montreux DVD from 1979, which if you have never seen it, captures Dennis at his youthful best with Lloyd Parks’ We The People Band in front of an adoring European audience.


Disc One:
1. Musical Heatwave
2. Let Me Down Easy
3. Concentration
4. Silhouette
5. Don’t You Cry
6. What About The Half
7. Let Love In
8. Black Magic Woman
9. Song My Mother Used To Sing
10. At The Foot Of The Mountain
11. To The Foundation
12. Satisfaction Feeling
13. Created By The Father
14. Troubled World (extended)
15. A Cup Of Tea
16. Want To Be No General
17. Praise Without Raise
18. Rocking Time
19. Promised Land (Extended Mix)
20. Breaking Down The Barrier

Disc Two:
1. Rub A Dub All TheTime
2. I Am The Conqueror
3. No More Will I Roam
4. So Long Rastafari Calling
5. Voice Of My Father
6. Tribulation
7. Have No Fear
8. Whip Them Jah Jah
9. Children Of Israel (12” mix)
10. Ghetto Girl
11. I Hope We Get To Love In Time
12. Equal Rights
13. Words Of Wisdom
14. Your Love Gotta Hold On Me
15. Love Has Found It’s Way
16. Halfway Up Halfway Down
17. The Prophet Rides Again
18. Love Light
19. Revolution
20. Rebel With A Cause

Disc Three / DVD
1. So Jah Say
2. Wolves & Leopards
3. Ain’t That Lovin’ You
4. Words Of Wisdom
5. The Drifter
6. Milk & Honey
7. Don’t Feel No Way
8. Money In My Pocket

Price £17.00(inc. VAT)
£14.17 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (http://www.interparcel.com/)

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts