My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > CD


Dennis Brown - Just Dennis & Deep Down (Doctor Bird) 2xCD

Track Listing / Description Two albums recorded for Niney The Observer in the mid-seventies, bolstered by a set of bonus tracks including extended version and deejay pieces.  You know this stuff is gold.

Disc One: Just Dennis

1. Show Us The Way
2. Cassandra
3. Run Too Tuff
4. Westbound Train
5. Africa (We Want To Go)
6. Love Jah
7. No More Will I Roam
8. Some Like It Hot
9. (I Am The) Conqueror
10. Only A Smile
11. Silver Words
12. Yagga Yagga (You'll Suffer)
Bonus Tracks: 
13. Give A Helping Hand (Oh Jah)
14. Why Must I
15. Live After You
16. Rock With Me Baby
17. My Time
18. 6 Dead & Nineteen Gone To Jail - Big Youth
19. Moving Away extended version
20. Ride On My Brother/Wild Goose Chase - Big Youth
21. Africa extended mix 

Disc Two: Deep Down

1. So Long Rastafari
2. Travelling Man
3. You're No Good
4. Voice Of My Father
5. Open The Gate
6. Go Now
7. God Bless My Soul
8. Say Mama Say
9. Shame (Shame, Shame)
10. Tribulation
11. Why Seek More
Bonus Tracks: 
12. Take A Trip (To Zion)
13. Fresh & Clean - I Roy
14. Blood Son
15. Wolf & Leopard extended version
16. Sister Maggie Breast - I Roy 
17. Tenement Yard with Ranking Buckers extended version
18. Here I Come Again extended version
19. Flat Foot Hustling - Dillinger
20. Here I Come
21. Jah Come Here - I Roy
22. Tribulation with Little Bop extended version
Price £14.00(inc. VAT)
£11.67 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts