My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Dennis Brown - At Joe Gibbs (17 North Parade / VP) 4xCD Box Set

Dennis Brown - At Joe Gibbs (17 North Parade / VP) 4xCD Box Set
Dennis Brown - At Joe Gibbs (17 North Parade / VP) 4xCD Box Set Dennis Brown - At Joe Gibbs (17 North Parade / VP) 4xCD Box Set Dennis Brown - At Joe Gibbs (17 North Parade / VP) 4xCD Box Set Dennis Brown - At Joe Gibbs (17 North Parade / VP) 4xCD Box Set
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

VP again delve deep into the archive of recordings by Dennis Brown as produced by Joe Gibbs, kicking off with the classic Visions Of album, arguably his best complete album and a sensation in its time with killer roots tracks such as Deliverance Will Come and Repatriation, then the 1978 Words Of Wisdom set featuring his excellent cover of Alton Ellis’ Ain’t That Loving You as well as further roots classic So Jah Say and Black Liberation as well as his update of Money In My Pocket, then Love’s Gotta Hold On Me with such gems as Right Fight, A Little Bit More and a great cover of John Holt’s Man Next Door along with a selection of tracks that emerged as singles or album tracks on his A&M sojourn including I’m Coming Home Tonight, Running Up & Down, Love Has Found It’s Way and Historical Places. But the clincher for many fans will be the Reflections disc, which features tracks lifted from the old Joe Gibbs Best Of Dennis Brown and supplemented by further choice track selections including the great Vineyard off the United Dreadlocks album, but no Bubbling Fountain, the killer Shaka killer.


Disc One: Visions Of Dennis Brown
1. Deliverance Will Come
2. Oh Mother
3. Love Me Always
4. Concrete Castle King
5. Malcolm X
6. Repatriation
7. Jah Can Do It
8. Milk And Honey
9. Stay At Home
10. Say What You Say

Disc Two: Words Of Wisdom
1. So Jah Say
2. Don't Feel No Way
3. Words Of Wisdom
4. Should I
5. A True
6. Ain't That Loving You
7. Cassandra
8. Love Jah
9. Black Liberation
10. Rasta Children
11. Drifter
12. Money In My Pocket

Disc Three: Love’s Gotta Hold On Me
1. Souls Keep Burning
2. Let Love In
3. Your Love's Got A Hold On Me
4. Right Fight
5. Hooligan
6. I Can't Stand It
7. Little Bit More, A
8. Three Meals A Day
9. Man Next Door
10. Rolling Down
11. Created By The Father
12. Open Up
13. I'm Coming Home Tonight
14. Come On Little Girl
15. Running Up And Down
16. Love Has Found Its Way
17. Your Man
18. Why Baby Why
19. Historical Places

Disc Four: Reflections
1. Money In My Pocket
2. When You Are Down
3. Let Me Live
4. Pretend
5. Don't Expect Me To Be Your Friend
6. Play Girl
7. Smile Like An Angel
8. Poor Side Of Town
9. We Will Be Free
10. Summertime
11. My Kind
12. Golden Streets
13. Girl I've Got A Date
14. Equal Rights
15. Let Me Love You
16. Vine Yard
17. Stop The Fussing And Fighting
18. I Hope We Get To Love In Time
19. Tell Me You Love Me

Price £14.00 All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts