My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Clancy Eccles - Freedom - The Anthology (Trojan) 2xCD

Clancy Eccles - Freedom - The Anthology (Trojan) 2xCD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description Exhaustive double CD anthology containing fifty-six tracks produced by Clancy Eccles between the years 1967 and 1973, many featuring the man himself as star vocalist including the great Feel The Rhythm, the hilarious Fattie Fattie and the culturally aware Africa.  But its really as a producer of killer boss reggae that he truly excels, especially the sides he cut with Coxsone deejay King Stitt on such tunes as the incredible Fire Corner, Vigorton 2, Herbsman Shuffle - included here and followed by its prototype dub Phantom - and the great Dance Beat featuring a nostalgic conversation between Eccles and Stitt regarding the old sound system days of the fifties and early sixties when dance was "real sweet".  

Disc 1:
1. Clancy Eccles - What Will Your Mama Say
2. Hemsley Morris - Stay Loose
3. Eric Morris - Say What You're Saying
4. Clancy, Lee & Sticky - C. N. Express
5. Clancy Eccles & Velma Mongal - Oh My Lover
6. Clancy Eccles & Claudelle Clarke - Two Of A Kind
7. Winston Wright & The Dynamites - I Did It
8. Larry Marshall & Alvin - Please Stay
9. Eric Morris - My Lonely Days
10. Theo Beckford - Easy Snappin'
11. Busty Brown - Here Comes The Night
12. Clancy Eccles - Feel The Rhythm
13. Velma Mongal - Let Us Be Lovers
14. Clancy Eccles - Deacon Don 
15. Clancy Eccles - Don't Brag Don't Boast
16. The Dynamites - Last Call (Aka Tribute To Drumbago)
17. Clancy Eccles - Fattie Fattie
18. Carl Dawkins - Rodney's History
19. The Dingle Brothers - I Don't Care
20. The Dynamites - John Public (Aka Tom Hark)
21. Clancy Eccles - Sho Be Do
22. King Stitt - Fire Corner
23. Clancy Eccles & Noel "Scully" Simms - Mount Zion (We Want To Go Back Home)
24. Clancy Eccles - The World Needs Love
25. King Stitt - Vigorton 2
26. Winston WrightThe Dynamites - Mr Midnight (Aka Skokiaan)
27. Clancy Eccles & Chorus - Africa
28. Cynthia Richards - Foolish Fool
29. Joe Higgs & Ron Wilson - Don't Mind Me

Disc 2:
30. King Stitt & Clancy Eccles - Dance Beat
31. King Stitt & The Dynamites - The Ugly One (Aka Lee Van Cleef)
32. Clancy Eccles - Freedom
33. Lord Creator - Kingston Town
34. The Fabulous Flames - Holly Holy
35. Larry McDonald, Denzil Laing &The Dynamites - I Fe Layo (Aka The Name Of The Game)
36. Cynthia Richards - Conversation
37. King Stitt & Andy Capp - Herbsman Shuffle (Aka Herbman)
38. The Dynamites - Phantom
39. Barry And The Affections - Love Me Forever
40. The Westmorlites - Zion
41. Joe Higgs & Ron Wilson - Love That Builds
42. Clancy Eccles - Credit Squeeze
43. Barry Wilson - Live And Love
44. Clancy Eccles - Sweet Jamaica
45. Clancy Eccles - Unite Tonight
46. The Fabulous Flames - Growing Up
47. The Fabulous Flames - Hi De Do
48. Clancy Eccles - Rod Of Correction
49. The Silvertones - Tear Drops Will Fall
50. Clancy Eccles - Power For The People
51. Clancy Eccles - Hallelujah Free At Last
52. Glen Ricketts - Send Me A Picture
53. Clancy Eccles - Ganja Free
54. Clancy Eccles - Stop The Criticism
55. Tito Simon - You Can't Be Serious
56. Third World - People Can't You See

Price £8.00 All prices include VAT
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts