My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Bunny Lee & Friends - Next Cut! Dub Plates, Rare Sides & Unreleased Cuts (Pressure Sounds) CD

Bunny Lee & Friends - Next Cut! Dub Plates, Rare Sides & Unreleased Cuts (Pressure Sounds) CD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description Great compilation of rare and unreleased mid to late seventies Striker Lee material containing some tuff dub mixes of otherwise familiar material.  Highlights include Barrington Spence's Blood Of Babylon, previously only issued as a track featuring I Roy on his 1975 Virgin release Crisis Time, a different take of Wayne Jarrett's ultra heavy Satta Dread and Linval Thompson's Big Big Girl / Ethiopian Girl featuring studio chat and false starts, it's monumental rhythm also used for Tommy McCook's Death Trap which appears here with the "steppers" drum overdub, originally issued as a track on one of McCook's mid-seventies instrumental LP's.  Lee's productions are indeed ubiquitous yet thi album does indeed offer something fresh to even the most jaded of listeners.   

Track listing:

1. Johnny Clarke - Down In Babylon aka Live Up Jah Man (unreleased alternate cut)
2. Barrington Spence - Blood Of Babylon (unreleased dubplate cut)
3. Aggrovators - Blood Of Babylon Dub (unreleased dubplate mix)
4. Vin Gordon & The Aggrovators - Enforcement
5. Tommy McCook - Death Trap (steppers cut)
6. Linval Thompson - Big Big Girl (previously unreleased mix)
7. Linval Thompson - Ethiopian Girl (previously unreleased mix)
8. Johnny Clarke & DJ - Blood Dunza (unreleased dubplate mix)
9. Barry Biggs & Tommy McCook - Tapetone Special (unreleased dubplate) 
10. Aggrovators - A Friend Indeed
11. Crucial Dub - Prince Jammy
12. Vin Gordon & The Aggrovators - Split Second
13. Wayne Jarrett - Satta Dread (unreleased alternate cut)
14. Scientist - Satta Dread Dub
15. Cornell Campbell - The Gorgon (Steppers Cut)
16. Linval Thompson - Supernatural Love (previously unreleased)
17. Johnny Clarke - It's A Disgrace (unreleased dubplate mix)*
18. Aggrovators - It's A Disgrace Dub (unreleased dubplate mix)*
*CD Bonus Tracks
Price £12.00 All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts