My Record Bag (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Home > CD


Alton Ellis - Greatest Hits / Mr Soul Of Jamaica (Doctor Bird) 2xCD

Track Listing / Description

All the Alton at Treasure Isle you could ever want!  Using the classic 1973 Greatest Hits / Mr Soul Of Jamaica album as a starting point - sans those annoying drum overdubs - before plunging into a disc and a half on bonus tracks including eight previously unreleased tracks.

Track Listing:

Disc One:

1. Breaking Up
2. Why Birds Follow Spring
3. I Can't Stop Now
4. Ain't That Loving You
5. You Made Me So Very Happy
6. Remember That Sunday
7. All My Tears
8. Baby I Love You
9. Chatty Chatty People
10. My Willow Tree
11. If I Could Rule This World
12. What Does It Take
Bonus Tracks
13. Girl I've Got A Date (1966 version)
14. Rock Steady
15. I Can't Stand It
16. Cry Tough (take 6)
17. La La Means I Love You
18. Don't Trouble People
19. Diana
20. Love Letters
21. Shake It
22. Black Man's Word
23. Give Me Your Love
24. I Love You

Side Two:

1. Girl I've Got A Date (1967 version)
2. Why Did You Leave Me
3. How Can I
4. Dance Crasher
5. Duke Of Earl
6. Blessings Of Love
7. Oh, What A Smile Can Do
8. Personality
9. The Preacher
10. Pumping In
11. Nothing Sweeter
12. Breaking Up (alternate version)
13. Something You Got
14. The Same Song
15. Don't Trouble People
16. Honey I Love
17. Don't Gamble With Love
18. Remember That Sunday (alternate take)
19. Trying To Reach My Goal
20. A You're Adorable
21. I'm Just A Guy
22. Cry Tough (take 5)
23. You Made Me So Very Happy
24. Party Time
25. Girl I've Got A Date (soul version)


Price £14.00(inc. VAT)
£11.67 (ex. VAT)
All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts