My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD


Various - On U Sounds: Dread Operator (Hot Milk) 4xCD Box Set

Various - On U Sounds: Dread Operator (Hot Milk) 4xCD Box Set
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description Great four CD boxset of 80's experimental dub and stuff that, frankly, defied categorisation from the maverick UK based reggae producer Adrian Sherwood.  Sherwood's On U Sound label was pretty busy in the early eighties issueing albums and a series of picture sleeve 10" singles centred around a cadre of singers and musicians, dubbed appropriately the Singers & Players, consisting of members of the Jamaican session band the Roots Radics, the UK based Creation Rebel and newly imported artists including Bim Sherman and Prince Far I.  He was feted by the cutting edge post punk crowd, most notably recruiting Ari Up of The Slits into the New Age Steppers to create boundary pushing musical adventures in sound.  This set features four classic On U Sound albums and includes an informative booklet that outlines Sherwood's musical activities during this time. 

Track Listing: 

Disc One: Singers  Players - Leaps & Bounds (1984) 
1. Moses 
2. Make a Joyful Noise 
3. Alla La - Dreadlocks Soldier
4. Autobiography (Dread Operator)
5. Breaking Down the Pressure
6. Dog Park
7. Vegetable Matter
8. Striving

Disc Two: Creation Rebel / New Age Steppers - Threat To Creation
1. Chemical Specialist
2. Threat to Creation
3. Eugenic Device
4. Last Sane Dream
5. Painstaker
6. Earthwire Line
7. Ethos Design
8. Final Frontier

Disc Three: Creation Stepper - Lows & Highs
1. Independent Man Pt. 1
2. Independent Man Pt. 2
3. Rebel Party
4. A Reasoning
5. No Peace
6. Love I Can Feel
7. Rubber Skirt Pts. 1, 2 & 3
8. Creation Rebel
9. Creative Involvements
10. Read and Learn

Disc Four: Various - Wild Party Sounds
1. Woodpecker Sound - Jah Woosh
2. Bed Bound Saga - Machine Gunn Hogg & Co.
3. Quanté Jubila - Prince Far I & Creation Rebel
4. Quit the Body - The Chicken Granny
5. Parasitic Machine - Alan Pellay
6. Dreams are Better - London Underground
7. Asian Rebel - Suns of Arqa
8. Demonic Forces - Alan Pellay
9. Afghani Dub - Mothmen
10. Things That Made U.S. - Jeb Loy & The Oil Wells
11. Yipee I Aah - New Age Steppers
12. The Dice - Judy Nylon
Price £20.00 All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £75.00 will receive a 5% discount on the items.
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £150.00 will receive a 10% discount on the items.