My Cart (0) Items
Cart total: £0.00
Fast delivery on all orders
Need some help? Call us now +44(0)20 7223 3757
Get discounts on orders over £75 more info
Home > CD > Revive & Oldies

Revive & Oldies

Gregory Isaacs - Night Nurse: The Best Of... (Trojan) 2xCD

Gregory Isaacs - Night Nurse: The Best Of... (Trojan) 2xCD
Bookmark and Share
Track Listing / Description

The passing of Gregory Isaacs last October shocked and saddened even hardened reggae fans, inured against such tragedy by numerous early deaths over the years. Gregory, perhaps even more so than his contemporary and friend Dennis Brown, also long passed, was the quintessential reggae singer. He sang everything, from deep roots to the loneliest lovers, every reggae fan loved his voice, despite its ravages in more recent years. As a lyricist, he was one of reggae’s best, his turn of phrase deadly and to the point. Here, Trojan select thirty-eight top titles from his bottomless back catalogue inviting the listener to sit back, relax, and let the Cool Ruler work his musical magic once again.

Track Listing:

Disc One: Extra Classic 1970 to1978
1. Too Late
2. A Lonely Soldier
3. Loving Pauper
4. All I Have Is Love
5. Love Is Overdue
6. Lonely Days
7. Bad Da
8. Mr. Cop
9. Rasta Business
10. Black A Kill Black
11. Extra Classic
12. Hand Cuff
13. Set The Captives Free
14. Slave Master
15. Let's Dance
16. Never Be Ungrateful (12" Mix)
17. Mr Know It All
18. Soon Forward (12" Mix)
19. Going Downtown (12" Mix)
20. Motherless Child (12" Mix)

Disc Two: Cream Of The Crop 1979 to 1983
1. Tune In
2. Poor And Clean
3. Happy Anniversary
4. Next To You (12" Mix)
5. Wailing Rudie
6. Sunday Morning
7. I Can't Give You My Love Alone
8. If You See My Mary
9. Oh What A Feeling
10. Front Door
11. Top Ten
12. Cream Of The Crop
13. Night Nurse
14. Cool Down The Pace
15. Private Secretary
16. Love Me With Feeling (12" Mix)
17. Mi Come Again
18. Tenement Yard (12" Mix)

Price £8.00 All prices include VAT
Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
World Wide Delivery Available
View delivery options
UK & Ireland
  • First Class
  • Recorded Delivery
  • Next Day Recorded Delivery
Europe / Rest of the world
  • Royal Mail International Signed For
  • Orders over 2kg sent by Interparcel online courier (

R.O.W. Customers please note: We are always conscious of the cost of shipping your order. It is cheaper to ship packages overseas through Royal Mail International Signed For than via an alternative courier and with this in mind we will send orders over this weight as two separate packages and refund any excess back to the customer

Get discounts on orders over £75.00
Customer reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product
Dub Vendor Blog
Here you will find information on forthcoming releases and other news.
Read more
Dub Vendor Archive
Here we present items of interest from our past and reggae memorabilia.
Read more
Fashion Records
For 35 years, Dub Vendor Records has had a peerless reputation as the place for reggae fans to obtain the hottest and very latest Jamaican imports
Read more
back to top
Get exclusive discounts and news Join our mailing list today!
Current offers and discounts
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £75.00 will receive a 5% discount on the items.
  • Orders with a cart spend of over £150.00 will receive a 10% discount on the items.